Lives With Michanitta

This is a sample from Chapter 12 (Lives With Michanitta), Part 1 (The Gardenof Sona Siepakova’s novel Loved By The Sun.

This spiritual, fantasy novel reflects the inner transformation of a girl. Thanks to spiritual techniques she has learned in a mystery school, the main character finds the strength to become a wise, powerful female pharaoh. Let yourself get inspired…

a Sample from the chapter

Internally dumb from the bitter feeling of having no better option, he executed the order, and set off for home, determined to forget about it all. However, several village people had succeeded in running away and before Michanitta reached his farm, they had managed to take their revenge.  

Michanitta felt paralysed. His heart had been broken twice in two days. He had lost all that had been of any value to him. He lost his will to live. In silence, he jumped back on his horse and left.


Chapter 12, Loved By The Sun, The Garden

To the bishop. He received some money as compensation. They spoke coldly and matter-of-factly, Michanitta kept his countenance. Yet inside, he hated the bishop and was unable to work for him anymore. He left the region forever. Wondering across various countries, he got himself hired as a soldier killer. Seeing blood and stabbing flesh brought him momentary relief.

Yet paradoxically, the less he cared for his life, the more successful he was in combat. At night, his heart burnt in spasms, he did not allow himself to cry, unable to laugh either. He felt more and more tired. In the end, he decided to let himself be killed. He stopped defending himself and, in resignation, fell down to the ground. 

Slowly, Meritaten awoke from her trance. She asked quietly:

As I have seen this now, Dad, will I have to experience it in the future?  

2020 © Sona Siepakova

Loved By The Sun: The Garden, Book Cover

4-part novel Loved By The Sun

Sona Siepakova’s spiritual novel, Loved By The Sun, reflects the inner transformation of a girl. Let yourself be inspired...