Talking With The Guide

This is a sample from Chapter 5 (Talking With The Guide), Part 1 (The Gardenof Sona Siepakova’s novel Loved By The Sun.

This spiritual, fantasy novel reflects the inner transformation of a girl. Thanks to spiritual techniques she has learned in a mystery school, the main character finds the strength to become a wise, powerful female pharaoh. Let yourself get inspired…

a Sample from the chapter

Meritaten was disappointed again. I am not very successful with her today, the young gardener bit his lips. What on earth am I to do with this girl?

And wouldn’t you like to learn how to talk to your guide at least, Pekshenkare?  

Meritaten got really excited about that idea! She still did not want to give up hope that she and the gardener might find a shared path. It would be so lovely to have something else in common, apart from the garden, which they could chat about, creating together, dreaming and planning… A shared activity, a project… To bridge that huge gap between them…   

Chapter 5, Loved By The Sun, The Garden

Meritaten was longing for them to get closer, so that Pekshenkare would not pull away from her all the time… If only he did not jerk whenever he remembered she was the lady, the educated, powerful, beautiful one who might rule the whole country one day… Whereas, he was just a servant without any qualifications or attractive future prospects… Even though they were still so young, almost children, totally alone in a vast garden…   

Meritaten was grinning at the gardener enthusiastically: Do you want me to teach you how to speak with your guide. You can learn first-hand anything you need to know. Any advice, wisdom, everything is tailored for you, in pictures and words that you can understand easily! Guides are so great! You don’t have to attend our school!

And what does such a guide look like? Is it a human being or a ghost? Or some sort of a god?  

2020 © Sona Siepakova

Loved By The Sun: The Garden, Book Cover

4-part novel Loved By The Sun

Sona Siepakova’s spiritual novel, Loved By The Sun, reflects the inner transformation of a girl. Let yourself be inspired...